As a Soul Battles player, you have the right to request a deletion for all information we have about your game account. Please keep in mind that deleting your game account data will also mean deleting all of the data we have gathered about your game account, including any in-game purchases or event achievements.
After you submit the form, this process could take up to 7 days, and after your game account data has been removed, it cannot be recovered. However, you can reset the game to Episode 1 and begin again if you choose to play.
You can request account deletion through the Support Page (issue type – Privacy, issue – Account Deletion)
To request account deletion from the game – click on the “Support” button in the main menu and mention your request in the email form